19 Rajouri officers vested magisterial powers

Rajouri, Publish Date: Jun 20 2017 1:46AM | Updated Date: Jun 20 2017 1:46AM
19 Rajouri officers vested magisterial powersFile Photo

State Government has appointed 19 officers of Rajouri as Executive Magistrates taking their total number in the district to sixty one 

 “On accepting a proposal submitted by District Magistrate, Rajouri submitted earlier on 5 June 2017. In order to maintain law and order in the district have a vibrant machinery of magistracy for coordination with Police and prompt action under Criminal Procedure Code a proposal was submitted to Government for vesting the powers of Executive Magistrates in these officers. The total number of Executive Magistrates in the district has gone up to 61 with these appointments.

As per the notification issued by the Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs the 19 officers appointed as Executive Magistrates of Class-I as per provisions of Section 12 of CrPC under the superintendence, direction and control of the District Magistrate, Rajouri include Avtar Singh Chib ADDC, Rafiq Khan SE PHE, Nazir Sheikh GM DIC, Noor Alam ACD, Shafiq Ahmed Choudhary PO IWMP, Abdul Hamid CPO, Altaf Hussain CEO, Mushtaq Ahmed DFO, Dr Abdul Khabir DSWO, Naveed Iqbal Dy Director FPF, Nissar Hussain Khan ExEn PHE, Zubair Ahmed ExEn PMGSY Budhal, Shabir Ahmed ExEn, Umesh Parihar ExEn EM&RE, S A Wani ExEn PWD, Jugal Kishore ARTO, Javed Ahmed AD FCS&CA and Dr Mehmood Hussain MS District Hospital.

All these Executive Magistrates have been empowered by the State Government to exercise their powers in whole of the District Rajouri and may be assigned specific areas and assignments by the District Magistrates. The sectoral Executive Magistrates will now look after specific areas to maintain law and order, coordinate with police, essential services departments and general public. The will keep the District Magistrate informed about the developments in respective areas assigned and attend to duties assigned from time to time.

This step has been taken by the district administration for having in place additional Magistrates apart from SDMs and Tehsildars who are pre-occupied with public service delivery and public dealing. This will also enable enhanced Police-Magistracy coordination in the district for keeping a vigil on the elements disturbing law and order or security of state and provide for prompt action. 


This site uses cookies to deliver our services and to show you relevant news and ads. By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service.That's Fine